Yes, your data plans do expire. There are two different ways this happens depending on whether you have started using the plan yet:
1. If they are not activated
You have 365 days from the date of purchase to activate your plan. If you do not activate it within this 1-year window, the plan will expire and can no longer be used. However, as long as you activate it within that window, your duration is safe. For example, if you activate a 7-day plan on Day 364, you will still get to enjoy your full 7 days of seamless connection.
2. Once they are activated and consumed
Once you activate your plan for your trip, it will expire as soon as it is fully consumed.
- For Data Plans (Unlimited), the plan expires as soon as your purchased time duration is over (e.g., at the end of your 7 days).
- For Data Bundles (Limited), the bundle expires when your time duration ends or when you use up your specific data allowance—whichever comes first.